About

PHILOSOPHY AND OBJECTIVES

Security:
Parents entrust their children to the Ski Cheleg monitors, from the moment they board the bus in the morning until the evening.

Pleasure:
Skiing and snowboarding are far from being like a school day! The emphasis on fun in the mountains!

Learning:
The instructors giving lessons are from the Ski Chantecler station. They use the CSIA and CASI teaching techniques.

Benefits:

  • Bus transport included
  • Season pass valid all Sundays of the season
  • Rental of ski gear for the duration of the courses at $100
  • Parent Pass valid all Sundays of the season at a cost of $250

SKI AND SNOWBOARD CLASSES

All classes are grouped by age and skill level.
The available options are:

  • Full day
  • Half day (AM)

It is recommended that children 6 to 10 years old enroll in the full-day program with continuous supervision. A monitor will be with these students all day.

Snowboarding and skiing are dynamic sports: lessons must therefore be positive, light and engaging. Cheleg instructors understand the needs of the students and make sure to structure their lesson plan in a way that they acquire new skills in a fun and safe environment.

Transportation is by school bus.

TYPICAL DAY

8:30 AM Bus departure from the (Square Decarie, 6900 Décarie)
9:30 AM Arrival at Ski Chantecler
10:30 AM – 12:15 PM Ski or snowboard lessons or free time *
12:15 PM – 1:15 PM Lunch
1:30 PM – 3:15 PM Ski or snowboard lessons or free time *
3:30 PM Bus departure from Ski Chantecler
5:00 PM Approximate arrival in Montreal (Square Decarie, 6900 Décarie)

Notes:

  1. It is recommended that children 6 to 10 years old enroll in the full-day program with continuous supervision. A monitor will be with these students all day.
  2. The option of half-day lessons with half a day of free time is recommended for students 11 years old and up with at least one year skiing or snowboarding experience.

FAMILY

Ski with the family and enjoy the free busing!
Students have the option of the half-day course and can ski with you during their free time.
The Student Pass is valid every Sunday of the season.
The Parent Pass is valid every Sunday of the season at a cost of $250.

Registration

JANUARY 12th TO FEBRUARY 23rd, 2020

(inscriptions available until December 1st 2019)

7 WEEKS

SKI / SNOWBOARD

LESSONS ALL DAY 699 $
LESSONS HALF-DAY 649 $

ONLINE REGISTRATION

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

ONLINE PAYMENT:
Credit card only

REGISTRATION IN PERSON

Communauté Sépharade Unifiée du Québec

5151 Chemin de la Côte-Ste-Catherine,
Suite 216, Montréal, QC H3W 1M6

Monday – Thursday: 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM

PAYMENT IN PERSON:
Card cash, credit, debit,
no personal checks

Gallery

Policy

Condition of participation in all programs of the Youth Department
of the Communauté Sépharade Unifiée du Québec (CSUQ)

Risks/Release: As a condition of participation in a CSUQ activity/program, I hereby assume all direct and indirect, foreseeable and unforeseeable risks relating thereto for me and my minor child. I hereby release the CSUQ its employees, agents, and volunteers, and their successors (collectively, “CSUQ Releasees”) from, and waive and renounce to, every claim and liability of whatsoever nature, whenever so arising, for loss, damage or injury to me or my minor child’s person and property (including theft). I agree to defend, indemnify and hold the CSUQ Releasees harmless from every such claim in principal, interest and costs.

Emergency: If a CSUQ representative judges there is a medical emergency affecting me or my minor child I authorize them to call 9-1-1 and/or EMS, for police / ambulance / emergency medical services and allow the CSUQ to provide emergency medical intervention (including medication/treatment) at my sole cost and peril, and the below Release shall apply.

Medical Conditions: I will complete a separate form provided by the CSUQ (where required) and declare all medical conditions, medicare number, mobile phone number, and an emergency contact person with number, without the CSUQ incurring any liability for knowledge of a pre-existing medical condition. I or my minor child shall not attend a CSUQ program or activity when symptoms of illness are present. If I am asked to leave/withdraw, or to retrieve/withdraw my minor child, for reasons of conduct or illness, I will do so promptly without dispute or right to refund or reimbursement.

Use of Image etc: The CSUQ may photograph or videograph me or my minor child and may use my or my minor child’s image and/or voice clips, photograph or videograph in its discretion in/on any media in perpetuity without any payment or further consent. I hereby waive my/our moral rights, and assign full copyright, in favour of the CSUQ in connection herewith.

False Information: Any false information provided at any time to the CSUQ will automatically annul this registration, without recourse or penalty against, or refund or reimbursement by the CSUQ.

Full Payment and Refund Policy: I acknowledge that full payment is required at the time of registration and prior to commencement of, or participation in, any CSUQ program or activity. I acknowledge that I am not entitled to refund or reimbursement of any amounts paid except as permitted under applicable CSUQ policies as published by the CSUQ at the date of my payment.

Cancellations: All programs are subject to change. If the program is cancelled due to minimum registration not being attained, existing registrants will receive a full refund.

General procedures and policies:

  • Fees, locations and dates are subject to change.
  • Most programs have limited registration and all registrations are on a first-come, first-served basis.
  • Please note that a $35 service charge will be charged on all payments (cheques, credit cards, etc.) returned from the bank.

General refund policy: Any refunds granted are at the discretion of the CSUQ. Requests for refunds will only be considered upon receiving a written request prior to the date at which one third of the program has been completed. All refunds granted will be subject to an administrative charge of 20% of the total cost of the program and any refunds granted will be pro-rated based solely on the date the CSUQ receives the written refund request.

Refunds due to medical reasons: Any refunds requested for medical reasons will be considered at any time, provided a valid note from a physician accompanies the written request. If granted, the refund will be pro-rated on the unused portion of the fee and an administrative charge equal to 10 percent of the total cost of the program will be applied in all cases.

À Propos

Philosophie et Objectifs

Sécurité :
Les parents confient leurs enfants aux responsables de Ski Chéleg, à partir du moment où ils prennent l’autobus le matin, jusqu’au retour le soir.

Plaisir:
Le ski et la planche sont loin d’être comme un jour d’école ! On met l’accent sur le plaisir à la montagne !

Apprentissage:
Ce sont les instructeurs de Ski Chantecler qui donnent les leçons. Ils utilisent les techniques d’enseignement de l’AMSC et de l’ACMS.

Avantages :

  • Transport par autobus inclus
  • Passe de saison valide tous les dimanches de la saison
  • Location d’équipement de ski pour la durée des cours à 75 $
  • Passe-parent valide tous les dimanches de la saison au coût de 250 $

Classes Ski et Planche Chéleg

Toutes les classes sont groupées par niveau d’habileté et d’âge.
Les forfaits disponibles sont :

  • Journée complète
  • ½ journée (AM ou PM)

Il est recommandé que les enfants de 6 à 10 ans soient inscrits dans le programme Journée Complète avec une supervision continuelle. Ces élèves sont avec un moniteur toute la journée.

La planche et le ski sont des sports dynamiques: les leçons doivent donc être positives, légères et rythmées. Les moniteurs de Chéleg comprennent les besoins des élèves et font en sorte de structurer leur plan de leçon de façon à ce que ces derniers acquièrent de nouvelles habiletés dans un cadre amusant et sécuritaire.

Le transport est par autobus scolaire.

Journée typique

8 h 30 Départ d’autobus du Square Décarie (6900 Décarie)
9 h 30 Arrivée et installation à la station Ski Chantecler
10 h 30 – 12 h 15 Leçons de ski ou planche à neige ou temps libre *
12 h 15 – 13 h 15 Lunch
13 h 30 – 15 h 15 Leçons de ski ou planche à neige ou temps libre *
15 h 30 Départ de l’autobus de la station de ski
17 h 00 Retour approximatif à Montréal
Notes:

  1. Il est recommandé que les enfants de 6 à 10 ans soient inscrits dans le programme Journée Complète avec une supervision continuelle. Ces élèves sont avec un moniteur toute la journée.
  2. L’option de la demi-journée de leçons avec demi-journée de temps libre est recommandée pour les jeunes âgés de 11 ans et plus avec au moins un an d’expérience de ski ou de planche.

Famille

Skier en famille et profiter du transport par autobus gratuit !
Les jeunes ont l’option d’une demi-journée de cours et de skier avec vous lors de leur temps libre.
Le passe-école des enfants est valide tous les dimanches de la saison.
Les parents peuvent se procurer une passe-parent valide tous les dimanches de la saison au coût de 250 $.

Inscription

PROMO JUSQU’AU 16 NOVEMBRE 2018

SKI / PLANCHE À NEIGE

COURS TOUTE LA JOURNÉE 649 $     599 $
COURS LA DEMI JOURNÉE 549 $     499 $

INSCRIPTION EN LIGNE

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR VOUS INSCRIRE

PAIEMENT EN LIGNE :
Carte de crédit seulement

INSCRIPTION EN PERSONNE

Communauté Sépharade Unifiée du Québec

5151 Chemin de la Côte-Ste-Catherine,
Suite 216, Montréal, QC H3W 1M6

Lundi – jeudi : 9h à 17h
Vendredi : 9h à 16h

PAIEMENT EN PERSONNE:
Argent comptant, carte crédit, débit,
pas de chèques personnels

Galerie

Politique

Conditions de participation à tout programme du Département Jeunesse
de la Communauté Sépharade Unifiée du Québec (CSUQ)

Risques/décharge : En tant que condition de la participation à une activité/un programme de la CSUQ, j’assume par la présente tous les risques liés, directs et indirects, prévisibles et imprévisibles, pour moi-même et pour mon enfant mineur. Je libère par la présente la CSUQ ses, employés, agents, et bénévoles, et leurs successeurs (ci-après collectivement les “Renonciataires”) de, et renonce à, toute revendication et responsabilité, de quelque nature que ce soit, à quelque date que ce soit, pour perte (y compris vol), dommage ou blessure corporelle, qui puisse arriver à ma personne ou propriété ou à la personne ou propriété de mon enfant mineur. J’accepte de défendre, indemniser et dégager les Renonciataires de toute responsabilité liée à une telle revendication, en capital, intérêts et frais.

Urgence : Si un représentant de la CSUQ considère qu’il y a une urgence médicale qui m’affecte ou qui affecte mon enfant mineur, je l’autorise d’appeler 9-1-1 et/ou les SMU pour solliciter des services policiers, ambulanciers ou des services médicaux d’urgence et je permets à la CSUQ d’accorder des soins médicaux d’urgence (y compris médicaments/traitement) à mes seuls risques et périls, et la décharge ci-dessous s’appliquera.

État de santé : Je m’engage à compléter un formulaire distinct fourni par la CSUQ (lorsque demandé) et d’y déclarer toutes mes affections médicales, d’inscrire mon numéro d’assurance maladie, mon numéro de cellulaire et une personne de contact en cas d’urgence avec son numéro de téléphone, la CSUQ n’ayant aucune responsabilité quant aux affections médicales préexistantes. Moi ou mon enfant mineur ne participerons pas à un programme ou activité de la CSUQ quand les symptômes d’une maladie sont présents. Si on me demande de quitter les lieux/me retirer ou de venir chercher/ retirer mon enfant pour des raisons de conduite ou de maladie, je vais me conformer aussitôt, et cela sans dispute et sans avoir droit à un remboursement.

Utilisation de l’image, etc. : La CSUQ aura le droit de me photographier ou de prendre des images vidéo avec moi ou mon enfant mineur et pourra utiliser les images, les clips audio, les photos et/ou les films, de moi ou de mon enfant mineur, à sa seule discrétion, dans tous les médias à perpétuité, sans paiement ou consentement additionnel. Je renonce par la présente à mes/nos droits moraux et je cède les droits d’auteur en cet égard à la faveur de la CSUQ.

Fausses informations : Toute fausse information fournie en tout temps à la CSUQ mènera à l’annulation de cette inscription, sans recours ou pénalité contre, ou remboursement par la CSUQ.

Paiement complet et politique de remboursement : Je reconnais que le paiement complet est requis avec l’inscription et avant le début de ou la participation à tout(e) programme ou activité de la CSUQ. Je reconnais que je n’ai aucun droit de remboursement des montants payés, sauf si prévu par les politiques de la CSUQ publiées par celle-ci à la date du paiement.

Annulations : Tous les programmes sont susceptibles d’être modifiés. Suite à l’annulation d’un programme faute d’inscriptions suffisantes, les personnes inscrites seront remboursées intégralement.

Modalités et politiques générales :

  • Les frais, les lieux et les dates sont tous susceptible d’être modifiés.
  • Les inscriptions sont limitées pour la plupart des programmes et elles sont toutes traitées sur une base de premier arrivé, premier servi.
  • Un supplément de 35 $ sera exigé pour tout paiement (chèque, carte de crédit, etc.) retourné par la banque.

Politique générale de remboursement : Tout remboursement est à l’entière discrétion de la CSUQ. Seules les demandes écrites de remboursement reçues avant que le premier tiers du programme ne soit écoulé seront prises en considération, exception faite dans le cas d’une demande de remboursement pour raison médicale tel qu’indiqué ci-dessous. Tout remboursement sera sujet à des frais administratifs de 20 pour cent du coût total du programme et sera calculé au prorata de la date à laquelle la CSUQ reçoit la demande écrite de remboursement.

Remboursement pour raison médicale : Une demande de remboursement pour raison médicale sera considérée en tout temps, à condition qu’un certificat médical valide accompagne la demande écrite. Si accordé, tout remboursement sera calculé au prorata selon la portion non utilisée des frais et sera sujet à des frais administratifs de 10 % du coût total du programme.